Monday, December 15, 2014

Adult Fiction and Music Picks

Ordinary Grace by William Kent Krueger

This winner of the 2014 Edgar Award for Best Novel will appeal to fans of Dennis Lehane and Tom Franklin.


The Last Policeman by Ben H. Winters
(Last Policeman trilogy, Book 1)

A unique and compelling pre-apocalyptic murder mystery series.  The first in the series, The Last Policeman, won the 2013 Edgar Award for Best Paperback original.

Countdown City by Ben H. Winters
(Last Policeman trilogy, Book 2)





World of Trouble by Ben H. Winters
(Last Policeman trilogy, Book 3)






Foreverly by Billie Joe Armstrong and Norah Jones

An unlikely pairing of Green Day frontman Billie Joe Armstrong and Norah Jones. The duo wonderfully performs versions of traditional Americana songs released by The Everly Brothers in 1958.







Can't Get Enough by The Rides

A Blues-Rock collaboration between the legendary Stephen Stills, guitarist Kenny Wayne Shepherd and veteran keyboardist Barry Goldberg.



Lea Keller
Information Specialist
Hampton Park Library




















No comments:

Post a Comment